The project has been a joint interdisciplinary effort of a team of 14 partners. The MEDIADEM partners have been selected from different European countries in order to reflect the diversity of European media regulatory models and the wide range of factors that influence media policy design and implementation. The consortium consisted of:

  • Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy (ELIAMEP, Greece)
  • University of Edinburgh (UEDIN, UK)
  • University of Castilla-La Mancha (UCLM, Spain)
  • University of Bielefeld (UNIBI, Germany)
  • Centre for Liberal Strategies (CLS, Bulgaria)
  • Hertie School of Governance (HERTIE, Germany)
  • School of Communication and Media (SKAMBA, Slovakia)
  • University of Tartu (UT, Estonia)
  • Turkish Economic and Social Studies Foundation (TESEV, Turkey)
  • University of Jyväskylä (JYU, Finland)
  • Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB, Belgium)
  • Institute for International Relations (IMO, Croatia)
  • University of Copenhagen (UCPH, Denmark)
  • European University Institute (EUI, Italy)